Shropshire County Cricket Club Logo

Debut for keeper on home ground


With Ryan Lockley out injured, Henry Blofield unavailable due to university commitments and Will Cook omitted, Shropshire’s first Championship team shows three changes from the one day team and includes a debutant and two familiar faces.

Luke Tinsley takes over the gloves in familiar surroundings, having returned to play at Whitchurch for 2016. Also included are former captain James Ralph and Oswestry batsman Joe Carrasco.

The team is – Steve Leach (Shifnal)(Capt), Omar Ali (C & R Hawks), Ross Aucott (Worfield), Joe Carrasco (Oswestry), Sam Griffiths (Shrewsbury), Jack McIver (Shifnal), Richard Oliver (Reigate Priory), James Ralph (Bridgnorth), Luke Tinsley (Whitchurch)(Wkt), David Wainwright (Castleford), Alex Wyatt (Ticknall), 12th man Harry ┬áChandler (Shifnal)