Shropshire County Cricket Club Logo

Shropshire Academy side to face Wales National County North at Brymbo CC


Shropshire’s Academy side will complete their 2022 fixtures with a one-day match against Wales National County North at Brymbo CC on Monday.

Worfield’s Matt Rees, pictured, captains a team showing a number of changes from the Shropshire side which enjoyed a nine-wicket win over Herefordshire’s Development XI at Eastnor earlier this month.

Alex Johnson and Luke Miles are injured while George Hughes, Charlie Walker and Dan Walker are unavailable.

Harry Bolland, Josh Darley, Ben Lees, Will Lewin, Ben Roberts and Alex Selby come into the 12 selected for the 50 overs per side match

Shropshire Academy, from: Matt Rees (Worfield, captain), Tyler Ibbotson (Shrewsbury, player-coach), Ben Roberts (Brymbo, player-coach), Josh Darley (Oswestry), Matt Lamb (Shifnal), Ben Lees (Bridgnorth), Will Lewin (Wellington), Theo Truss (Shrewsbury), Harry Bolland (Bomere Heath), George Cheshire (Sentinel), Cam Watson (St Georges), Alex Selby (Oswestry).