Shropshire County Cricket Club Logo

Team to face Cornwall


The unavailability of Adrian Evans,  Simon Gregory and Omar Ali has created further opportunities for Shropshire’s young players for the long trip to play Cornwall.

Robbie Clarke (Oswestry) & Charlie Morris (Shrewsbury)  are the latest to be given a chance to prove themselves in Championship cricket, and there is a recall for Jack Edwards (Shifnal). Another of our young players Matt Gregson (Oswestry) will travel as twelfth man.

The full team is :- James Ralph (Capt)(Bridgnorth),  Ross Aucott (Wolverhampton), Joe Carrasco (Oswestry), Robbie Clarke (Oswestry), Jack Edwards (Shifnal),  Steve Leach (Shrewsbury), Ryan Lockley (Wkt)(Bridgnorth), Charlie Morris (Shrewsbury), Gurman Randhawa (Ossett), Ben Sanderson (Rotherham Town), Tom Weston (Bridgnorth), 12th man Matt Gregson (Oswestry)

The match begins at 11.00am on Sunday 20 July at St Austell CC