Shropshire County Cricket Club Logo

Team to face Wales


Shropshire have named their eleven to play Wales MCCA as they look to bounce back after defeat by Herefordshire in the opening match of the 2016 Unicorns Trophy competition.

Shrewsbury seamer Sam Griffiths and last week’s twelfth man, all rounder,Will Cook are selected. The two to miss out are Ryan Lockley, who will travel as 12th man, and Robbie Clarke.

The full team is :- Steve Leach(Shifnal) (Capt), Omar Ali (C & R Hawks), Ross Aucott (Worfield), Henry Blofield (Shrewsbury), Will Cook (Worfield), Sam Griffiths (Shrewsbury), Richard Oliver (Reigate Priory), Anthony Parker (Broseley)(Wkt), David Wainwright (Castleford), Ollie Westbury (Shrewsbury), Alex Wyatt (Ticknall), 12th man Ryan Lockley (Bridgnorth).

Picture – Sam Griffiths