Shropshire County Cricket Club Logo

Team to take on Oxfordshire


Shropshire are obliged to make one change to the team that enjoyed victory in two days against Dorset.

Jack McIver is unavailable due to his participation in the MCCU final at Lord’s on Tuesday 21st. His replacement is Shrewsbury’s Henry Blofield .

The full team is : –

Steve Leach (Shifnal)(Capt), Omar Ali (C & R Hawks), Ross Aucott (Worfield), Henry Blofield (Shrewsbury), Joe Carrasco (Oswestry), Sam Griffiths (Shrewsbury),  Richard Oliver (Reigate Priory), James Ralph (Bridgnorth), Luke Tinsley (Ben Rhydding)(Wkt), David Wainwright (Castleford), Alex Wyatt (Ticknall), 12th man Robbie Clarke (Oswestry)

Picture – Henry Blofield on debut against Cheshire in 2013